We recently held our 2012 /2013 AGM on Sunday, 7th July. Attached, please find reports from our Chairman, Marcus Lee, Treasurer, Duncan Hepburn and Head Coach, Andy Osborne.

Your Committee, which was voted in at the AGM for the 2013/2014 season, are as follows:

  • Chairman: Marcus Lee
  • Treasurer: Tim Browne
  • Secretary: Sue Malone
  • Competitions Secretary: Bernice Michaels
  • Membership Secretary: Alison Munden
  • Communications Officer: Ruth Hepburn
  • Workforce Coordinator: Beatrice Hatton
  • Fundraising Officer: Mary Mayne
  • Welfare Officers: Vic Blakelock, Ann Elliott

We would like to welcome, Beatrice Hatton, Mary Mayne and Ruth Hepburn to the Committee for the 2013/2014 season. Although Duncan Hepburn, Claire Naylor and Ellen West have stepped down from the Committee, they will continue to support the Committee in various roles.

We have had some members come forward to fill Work Force related roles and we would like to thank them at this time; Emma Blakelock, Clair Giles, Rod Bisset, Amanda McPeake, Emily Starkey, Nikki Webb, Alison Johnson, Kelso Rowland Evans, Ann Maria Kardia and Glenda Hill. There are many more Work Force related roles that need to be filled and at this time we would like to invite all members to consider becoming involved in any small way. Listed below are the priority roles that need to be filled.

Non Committee Roles

  • Swim 21 Coordinator
  • Swim Shop
  • Swim Shop Assistant

A full list of all Non Committee roles will be posted on the website as well as put on the notice board outside the Twyver pool. If you would like to take on one of these roles but are unsure what they involve, please ask one of the Committee Members.

AGM Reports